You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

St George Illawarra Dragons Head Coach Paul McGregor has finalised his team for the opening round fixture against the Melbourne Storm at AAMI Park, Melbourne on Monday.

Dragons second-rower Joel Thompson has been rested from the match due to a minor cork suffered in training during the week with Jack de Belin elevated from the interchange bench to partner Will Matthews instead.

Additionally, NSW Country Origin representative Tyson Frizell has been named on the interchange bench where he joins co-captain Ben Creagh, hooker Siliva Havili and prop Dunamis Lui.

1. Kurt Mann
2. Euan Aitken
3. Josh Dugan
4. Tim Lafai
5. Jason Nightingale
6. Gareth Widdop (c)
7. Benji Marshall
8. Leeson Ah Mau
9. Mitch Rein
10. Russell Pacler
11. Will Matthews
15. Jack de Belin
13. Mike Cooper
14. Ben Creagh
16. Dunamis Lui
17. Siliva Havili
21. Tyson Frizell