You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
New Zealand's Jason Nightingale crosses over for the Kiwis:           NRL Four Nations Rugby League, New Zealand v England at Forsyth Barr Stadium, Saturday November 8th 2014. Digital image by Shane Wenzlick, copyright

St George Illawarra Dragons winger Jason Nightingale has been named for the Kiwis in their must-win second Test against England.

Test rookies Kodi Nikorima and Sio Siua Taukeiaho will make way for Lewis Brown and Alex Glenn for the match, which follows the Kiwis' 26-12 loss to England in Hull in the series opener.

"Both these guys we're bringing in were a bit unlucky to miss out the week before and offer a great deal of experience," New Zealand coach Stephen Kearney said.

"Looking at last week's game, that will be important for us this week.

"Lewis has done a great job for us in the past and Alex Glenn has had a wonderful year, so it's just desserts for them.

"We're in a position where we have to perform and these guys have done it for us before."

New Zealand team for second Test against England:

1  Roger Tuivasa-Sheck
2  Jason Nightingale
3  Jordan Kahu
4  Dean Whare
5  Shaun Kenny-Dowall
6  Peta Hiku
7  Tuimoala Lolohea
8  Jesse Bromwich
9  Issac Luke
10 Sam Moa
11 Kevin Proctor
12 Tohu Harris
13 Adam Blair
14 Lewis Brown
15 Martin Taupau
16 Ben Matulino
17 Alex Glenn
18 Isaac Liu
19 Kodi Nikorima

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners