You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Illawarra Cutters prop Russell Packer has been named in the NSW Cup ‘Team of the Year’ for 2015.

The Cutters ‘Player of the Year’ competed in 13 fixtures for the team and scored one try.

Packer joins St George Illawarra Dragons prop Luke Page in the 17-man team that was selected by a panel of NSW Cup judges and competition experts including broadcasting partners, media outlets and the NSWRL football department.

Page made 8 appearances for the Cutters and so too scored one try during the campaign.

1. Omar Slaimankhel (Wyong Roos)
2. Tyrone Phillips (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
3. Kerrod Holland (Newcastle Knights)
4. Sami Sauiluma (Newtown Jets)
5. Kurtis Rowe (Wests Tigers)
6. Josh McCrone (Mt Pritchard Mounties)
7. Mitch Cornish (Mt Pritchard Mounties)
8. Russell Packer (Illawarra Cutters)
9. Mitch Williams (Wyong Roos)
10. Luke Page (Mt Pritchard Mounties/Illawarra Cutters)
11. Mitch Barnett (Mt Pritchard Mounties)
12. Adam Elliott (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
13. Leilani Latu (Penrith Panthers)
14. Damien Cook (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs
15. John Palavi (New Zealand Warriors)
16. Daniel Alvaro (Wentworthville Magpies)
17. Shaun Lane (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)