You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

St George Illawarra Dragons prop Luke Page has been named in the NSW Cup ‘Team of the Year’ for 2015.

The versatile forward, who joined the Dragons midway through the season, represented the Cutters on eight occasions and scored one try.

The Centenary JRLFC junior joined Cutters prop Russell Packer in the 17-man team that was selected by a panel of NSW Cup judges and competition experts including broadcasting partners, media outlets and the NSWRL football department.

Packer made 13 appearances for the Cutters and so too scored one try during the campaign.

The forward was also recently named the Cutters ‘Player of the Year’ recently at the annual Dragons Medal Presentation Awards night.

1. Omar Slaimankhel (Wyong Roos)
2. Tyrone Phillips (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
3. Kerrod Holland (Newcastle Knights)
4. Sami Sauiluma (Newtown Jets)
5. Kurtis Rowe (Wests Tigers)
6. Josh McCrone (Mt Pritchard Mounties)
7. Mitch Cornish (Mt Pritchard Mounties)
8. Russell Packer (Illawarra Cutters)
9. Mitch Williams (Wyong Roos)
10. Luke Page (Mt Pritchard Mounties/Illawarra Cutters)
11. Mitch Barnett (Mt Pritchard Mounties)
12. Adam Elliott (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
13. Leilani Latu (Penrith Panthers)
14. Damien Cook (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs
15. John Palavi (New Zealand Warriors)
16. Daniel Alvaro (Wentworthville Magpies)
17. Shaun Lane (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners