You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

St George Illawarra Dragons duo Trent Merrin and Euan Aitken have both been named in the Australia Prime Minister’s XIII for the fixture against Papua New Guinea in Port Moresby on Saturday, September 26.

Merrin additionally has the honour of captaining the 18-man squad named by head Coach Ivan Cleary.

1. Jack Wighton (Canberra Raiders)
2. Alex Johnston (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
3. Jarrod Croker (Canberra Raiders)
4. Dane Gagai (Newcastle Knights)
5. David Nofoaluma (Wests Tigers)
6. Kane Elgey (Gold Coast Titans)
7. Adam Reynolds (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
8. Jake Trbojevic (Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles)
9. James Segeyaro (Penrith Panthers)
10. Reagen Campbell-Gillard (Penrith Panthers)
11. Chris McQueen (South Sydney Rabbitohs)
12. Tepai Moeroa (Parramatta Eels)
13. Trent Merrin (c) (St George Illawarra Dragons)
14. Euan Aitken (St George Illawarra Dragons)
15. Jeremy Latimore (Penrith Panthers)
16. Daniel Mortimer (Gold Coast Titans)
17. Tyrone Peachey (Penrith Panthers)
18. David Tyrrell (South Sydney Rabbitohs)