You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

St George Illawarra Dragons lock Trent Merrin has been named for the fixture against the New Zealand Warriors at Westpac Stadium, Wellington on Saturday.

The Australia Kangaroos international is part of a travelling 20-man extended squad for the match which also features winger Yaw Kiti Glymin named in lieu of the injured Jason Nightingale (ankle).

Dragons prop Leeson Ah Mau is available to play after taking the early Guilty Plea whilst winger Justin Hunt, lock Jake Marketo and prop Mark Ioane have all been named on an extended seven-man interchange bench.

1. Josh Dugan
2. Dylan Farrell
3.. Euan Aitken
4. Peter Mata’utia
5. Yaw Kiti Glymin
6. Gareth Widdop
7. Benji Marshall
8. Leeson Ah Mau
9. Mitch Rein
10. Ben Creagh (c)
11. Tyson Frizell
12. Joel Thompson
13. Mike Cooper
14. Craig Garvey
15. Trent Merrin
16. Will Matthews
17. Jack de Belin
18. Justin Hunt
19. Jake Marketo
24. Mark Ioane

Unavailable: Jason Nightingale (Ankle - TBC); Rulon Nutira (Ankle - Round 23); Rory O'Brien (Ankle - Round 23)

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners