You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

St George Illawarra Dragons trio Mitch Rein, Joel Thompson and Tyson Frizell have all been named in the NSW Country Origin squad for the upcoming fixture against the NSW City Origin squad at McDonalds Park, Wagga Wagga on Sunday.

The Dragons duo are part of an 17-man squad named by Head Coach Trent Barrett.

David Mead (Gold Coast Titans)
Akuila Uate (Newcastle Knights)
Jarrod Croker (Canberra Raiders)
Jack Wighton (Canberra Raiders)
James McManus (Newcastle Knights)
James Maloney (Sydney Roosters)
Mitch Rein (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Dale Finucane (Melbourne Storm)
Ryan Hinchcliffe (Melbourne Storm)
Kade Snowden (Newcastle Knights)
Joel Thompson (St George Illawarra Dragons)
Tyson Frizell (St George Illawarra Dragons)

Josh Jackson (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)
Jack Bird (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks)
Paul Vaughan (Canberra Raiders)
Tariq Sims (Newcastle Knights)
Ryan James (Gold Coast Titans)

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners