You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
St George's Nathan Green at the Dick Smith NRL Auckland Nines rugby league tournament. Eden Park, Auckland, New Zealand. Day 1, Saturday 15 February 2014. Photo: Andrew Cornaga/

The St George Illawarra Dragons have been informed of their group opponents ahead of the NRL Auckland Nines competition taking place at Eden Park, Auckland in 2015.
The Dragons have been included in the newly named Rangitoto Pool alongside the Parramatta Eels, Newcastle Knights, Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles in the two-day tournament to be staged on Saturday, January 31 and Sunday, February 1.

All 16 NRL teams will enter the tournament which carries prize money of more than $AU2.4 million.

The teams, which have nine players, are split into the four pools and play nine minute halves.

The top two teams from each group advance to the knockout stage of the tournament before the two top teams play in the final. 

Full details on the tournament schedule will be confirmed at a later date.


Rangitoto: St George Illawarra Dragons, Parramatta Eels, Newcastle Knights, Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles.
Waiheke: Melbourne Storm, North Queensland Cowboys, Penrith Panthers, South Sydney Rabbitohs.
Piha: Sydney Roosters, , Brisbane Broncos, Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs, Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks.
Hunua: Wests Tigers, Gold Coast Titans, New Zealand Warriors, Canberra Raiders.

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners