You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content



St George Illawarra Dragons Head Coach Steve Price has kept the same starting team named on Tuesday, with one change made to the bench ahead of the round three local derby match against the Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks at Remondis Stadium, Cronulla on Saturday.

Jack Stockwell and Bronson Harrison were late inclusions in the NSW Cup Illawarra Cutters squad that claimed a 34-22 victory over the Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks.  

"The local derby is always a highly anticipated encounter played with great intensity," said Coach Price.

"It is a game that both teams always lift for and the players love to be involved in."

The Monty Porter Cup pays tribute to the achievements of a player with strong associations to both Clubs and is contested each time the Clubs meet.

Porter was a second-rower who played 113 first-grade games for the Red V during his eight seasons with the Dragons (1958-65), winning six Premierships during that time (1958-60; 1962-64).

The second-rower left the Dragons in 1965 and went on to become the inaugural captain of the Sharks upon their inclusion into the NSWRL in 1967.

1. Adam Quinlan
2. Brett Morris
3. Dylan Farrell
4. Gerard Beale
5. Jason Nightingale
6. Gareth Widdop
7. Sam Williams
8. Tyson Frizell
9. Mitch Rein
10. Dan Hunt
11. Leeson Ah Mau
12. Ben Creagh (c)
13. Trent Merrin

15. Kyle Stanley
16. Joel Thompson
17. Mike Cooper
20. Jack de Belin

Unavailable: Josh Dugan (Knee - Round 5); Yaw Kiti Glymin (Rib - Monitored); Matt Groat (Groin - Monitored); Michael Witt (Shoulder - Monitored)






Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners