You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
LATE MAIL: Dragons finalise Round 9 NRL team list

St George Illawarra Dragons NRL head coach Shane Flanagan has finalised his squad to face the Sharks at PointsBet Stadium in Round 9.

There was a game-day reshuffle in the forward pack with Blake Lawrie starting at lock, which shifts Tom Eisenhuth to the edge and Ray Faitala-Mariner to the bench.

Jack Bird starts in the centres for his 150th NRL game.


1. Tyrell Sloan – sponsored by EFEX

2. Christian Tuipulotu – sponsored by Aspec Masonry

3. Jack Bird – sponsored by Kingsgrove Sports Centre

4. Zac Lomax – sponsored by Floormania

5. Mikaele Ravalawa – sponsored by Wollongong City Jetski

6. Kyle Flanagan – sponsored by React Facility Solutions

7. Ben Hunt (c) – sponsored by St. George Leagues Club

8. Francis Molo – sponsored by UTECH

9. Jacob Liddle – sponsored by Active Forklifts

10. Hame Sele – sponsored by Deicorp

13. Tom Eisenhuth – sponsored by HWLE

12. Jaydn Su’A – sponsored by Shire Steel

15. Blake Lawrie – sponsored by CHiQ


11. Raymond Faitala-Mariner – sponsored by Konnect

14. Fa’amanu Brown – sponsored by TripADeal

16. Jack de Belin – sponsored by Professionals Padstow

17. Ben Murdoch-Masila – sponsored by Squadron Energy

Replacement player

18. Michael Molo


  • Moses Suli (head knock, Round 10)
  • Luciano Leilua (calf, Round 10)
  • Corey Allan (ACL, season)
Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners