You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Finalised: Mudgee trial team list

St George Illawarra Dragons NRL head coach Shane Flanagan has finalised his 26-man squad to face the Wests Tigers in Round 2 of the NRL's Pre-season Challenge in Mudgee.

Finalised team: There are no changes to the 26-man squad that Flanagan named on Tuesday.

The club’s relationship with the town has been cultivated over a long period of time with the Red V having featured in eight clashes at Glen Willow Oval since the start of 2018.

Flanagan has named the same run-on side that took on the Rabbitohs in the Charity Shield a week ago.

Raymond Faitala-Mariner comes onto the extended interchange in his first hit-out since linking up with the club over the offseason whilst Dan Russell also comes in after being a late scratching last week.

Dylan Egan, Savelio Tamale, Alec Tuitavake and Jonah Glover drop out of the squad.


1. Tyrell Sloan

2. Zac Lomax

3. Moses Suli

4. Jack Bird

5. Mikaele Ravalawa

6. Kyle Flanagan

7. Ben Hunt (c)

8. Francis Molo

9. Jacob Liddle

10. Blake Lawrie

11. Tom Eisenhuth

12. Jaydn Su'A

13. Jack de Belin


14. Jesse Marschke

15. Viliami Fifita

16. Ben Murdoch-Masila

17. Raymond Faitala-Mariner

18. Michael Molo

19. Connor Muhleisen

20. Christian Tuipulotu

21. Mathew Feagai

22. Sione Finau

23. Max Feagai

24. Toby Couchman

25. Ryan Couchman

26. Dan Russell

A Knock-On Effect NSW Cup trial match between the Dragons and Magpies will also take place prior to the NRL trial match at 5:30pm in Mudgee whilst the Dragons Jersey Flegg Cup side will do battle with the Sea Eagles at 4 Pines Park on Sunday.


1. Mathew Feagai

2. Sione Finau

3. Max Feagai

4. Savelio Tamale

5. Christian Tuipulotu

6. Jesse Marschke

7. Jonah Glover

8. Alec Tuitavake

9. Connor Muhleisen

10. Toby Couchman

11. Dylan Egan

12. Ryan Couchman

13. Dan Russell


14. Haele Finau

15. Josh Coric

16. Jackson Shereb

17. Thomas Freebairn

18. Hamish Stewart

19. Ben Johnson

20. Levi Pascoe

21. Josh Ralph

22. Cooper Roberts


1. Wes Pring

2. Cain Barnes

3. Will Starling

4. Ben Lavender

5. Jack Piccirilli

6. Nick Quinn

7. Ashton Ward

8. Jacob Webster

9. Kyan Hjaltason

10. Jett Liu

11. Campbell Watchirs

12. Dilan Asanoski

13. Matthew Alhazim


14. Riley Pascoe

15. Travis Barrett-Hancock

16. Callum Leikvoll

17. Jack Quine

18. Kye Wright

19. Kyhe Russell

20. Nash Hooper

21. Trey Barlow

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners