You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
2023 Dragons Medal recipients announced

The Dragons are pleased to announce the 2023 recipients of the Dragons Medal which is presented to students from 20 high schools across the club's catchment.

Each year, Dragons Medal recipients are selected by teachers at each respective high school to recognise students who exhibit good character, positivity, and teamwork.

The medals are awarded to students who represent their school with pride both on and off the field whilst making key contributions in their schooling lives.

Three current members of the Dragons NRL squad have been awarded Dragons Medals in the past, including Ryan Couchman (Bulli High School, 2021), Zac Lomax (Figtree High School, 2015 & 2016), and Hame Sele (Kingsgrove High School, 2013).

One of this year's recipients - Endeavour Sports High School's Loko Tonga - is currently training with the Dragons' NRL squad fresh off an Australian Schoolboys nod.

One of this year's Dragons Medal recipients, Loko Tonga.
One of this year's Dragons Medal recipients, Loko Tonga.

The Dragons congratulate the 2023 Dragons Medal recipients and thank the respective schools for their continued partnership with the club.


  • Albion Park High School: Jack Talbott
  • Bomaderry High School: PJ Arberry
  • Bulli High School: Charlotte Boyle
  • Cedars Christian College: Angelina Tobbaji
  • Corrimal High School: Ciara Wade
  • Edmund Rice College: Tom Kirk
  • Endeavour Sports High School: Loko Tonga
  • Figtree High School: Caley Tallon-Henniker
  • Georges River College Oatley: Lofitu Finau
  • Illawarra Sports High School: Jacob Colwell
  • Kanahooka High School: Christina Ravudi
  • Kiama High School: Caleb Hall
  • Kingsgrove High School: Setefano Sele
  • Kogarah High School: Sherene Mousselamani
  • Nowra High School: William Daly
  • Shoalhaven High School: Luke Butler
  • St. Joseph’s Catholic High School: Mackenzie Best
  • Warilla High School: Maddison Lewis
  • Woonona High School: Aaymon Fitzgibbon
  • St John the Evangelist High School Nowra: Jarrah Treweek
Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners