You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Score showdown to act as NRL curtain raiser

The Score Dragons and Score Raiders have named their squads for their annual NRL curtain-raiser clash at WIN Stadium, Wollongong on Saturday, August 19th from 6:30pm.

Now in its ninth year, Score Dragons is a St George Illawarra Dragons community program run in partnership with The Disability Trust.

The Score Dragons play matches in the local Illawarra and Group 7 Rugby League competitions with the fixture against the Raiders having acted as a curtain raiser to an NRL match since 2019.

Show your support and continue the success of this program by donating to the Score Dragons Program today.

Score Dragons team list:

1. Anthony De Bruyn

5. Alex Tobin

6. Tim McGovern

9. Samil Bagia

10. Vedat Cetinkaya

11. Corey Shepstone

13. Matthew Hunter

14. Brenton Ashford Potter

17. Justin Costa

18. Sean Loves

20. Jake Shadlow

23. Kai Starling

24. Jake Walsh

25. Braydon Weber

26. Zac Van Emiren

28. James Phipps

29. Scott Bell

30. Josh Iacovelli

32. Sean McKay

35. Justin Kierse

36. Brian Singleton

38. Josh Lyons

41. Zhayne Gurtala

Andy McHenry

Chloe Field

Score Raiders team list:

1. Angus Kilpatrick-Ware

2. Adam Harty

4. Leila Bullock

5. Liam O’Donnell

8. Nathan Rosewarne

9. Bailey Kilpatrick-Ware

11. Hallam Young

15. Damien Jones

16. Edward Menzies

17. Matt Blematl

19. Jeremy Barralet

20. Brian Steer

21. Daniel Pasternack

22. Lucinda McClusky

24. Elliana Abraham

26. Adrian Araya

27. Chantel Farmer

32. Charles Parkman

33. Cherie Skinner

36. Glenn Pannell

40. Kaitlyn Maxwell

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners