You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Dragons announce Women in League District Champions

The Dragons have announced Angela Ndaira of the Kingsgrove Colts, Dee Milosevski of the Berkeley Eagles, and Jacquelyn Monk of the Southern Highlands Storm as the 2023 Women in League District Champions to celebrate the NRL’s Women in League Round.

Each junior club within the St George, Illawarra, and South Coast Group 7 districts were invited to nominate a Women in League District Champion.

The clubs were encouraged to put forward a woman who provides excellent service to rugby league and their community through their hard work and invaluable contributions.

The sport depends on the efforts and sacrifices of the women nominated for the Women in League District Champions; without them, community and, by extension, professional rugby league would be unable to function at the necessary level.

Angela has volunteered at the Kingsgrove Colts for over 15 years and is currently the club’s secretary.

A mum of four, Angela stays late most weeknights assisting non-tech savvy families with registrations and spends her weekends in the canteen or behind the barbeque.

Surprising our District Champions


Four years ago, she played a part in establishing the club’s first women’s team – which has since grown to a total of five – and, this season, managed the Dragons’ Tarsha Gale Cup side.

Dee is currently the Berkeley Eagles’ president, secretary, registrar, canteen manager, merchandiser and ground manager at all home games.

She often plays the role of manager for every team communicating with parents and caregivers in regard to game times and venues on a weekly basis.

Dee Milosevski of the Berkeley Eagles pictured with Jack Bird and Dragons community manager Adam Bezzina.
Dee Milosevski of the Berkeley Eagles pictured with Jack Bird and Dragons community manager Adam Bezzina.

A mum of four and a shift-worker, Dee finds time to mow the fields, mark the lines, apply for grants on behalf of the club which have delivered canteen and change room upgrades and provide free barbeque dinners to families on a fortnightly basis.

A well-known figure around the club, she has also helped families out financially, become the deliverer of the Munchkins program, and never hesitated to lend a helping hand to the senior club.

Jacquelyn has been instrumental in improving rugby league in the Southern Highlands, first as Secretary of the Bowral Rugby League Club and then as Executive Officer of the Southern Highlands Storm.

She became the Executive Officer of the Storm Juniors in 2020 and, when the Senior Club Executive Officer resigned in mid-2020, took on the dual role in a caretaker capacity as Executive Officer for both the junior and senior clubs.

Jacquelyn Monk of the Southern Highlands Storm pictured with junior players.
Jacquelyn Monk of the Southern Highlands Storm pictured with junior players.

This dual role continued through the COVID-impacted seasons of 2021 and 2022 where she was not only was handling all administration duties, but also overseeing registrar duties for over 300 players and volunteers.

Despite the fact her son stopped playing at the end of 2018, she is currently the Executive Officer of the Southern Highlands Storm having brought together all teams and volunteers from under-6s through to open age.

A total of 34 clubs nominated a volunteer with Angela, Dee, and Jacquelyn earning the top honours for their respective districts and scoring themselves a $300 Novotel North Beach vouched and a pair of corporate tickets for Saturday’s NRL and NRLW double-header at WIN Stadium.

All three will be recognised alongside the 31 other nominees at WIN Stadium as a part of Women in League Round celebrations.


2023 Women in League District Champion Nominees

St George Junior Rugby League

  • Arncliffe Scots – Toni Hughes
  • Brighton Seagulls – Sarah Post
  • Hurstville United – Lauren Hagan
  • Kingsgrove Colts – Angela Ndaira
  • Kogarah Cougars – Kylie Bonassi
  • Penshurst Kookaburras – Trish Bell
  • Renown United – Kristy Grounds
  • Riverwood Legion – Jacqueline Salter

Illawarra Junior Rugby League

  • Berkeley Eagles – Dee Milosevski
  • Collegians Collie Dogs – Wanda Methven
  • Corrimal Cougars – Rene Giblett
  • Dapto Canaries – Kristie Ruprecht
  • Helensburgh Tigers – Corina Wilkinson
  • Northern Suburbs Bulldogs – Renee Hurworth
  • Port Kembla Blacks – Natasha Cain
  • Thirroul Butchers – Melissah Gervaise
  • Western Suburbs Red Devils – Kellie Reed
  • Windang Pelicans – Erica Winkelbauer
  • Woonona Bulli Bushrangers – Brodie Grogan

South Coast Group 7 Rugby League

  • Albion Park Oak Flats Eagles – Shannon Couley
  • Berry Shoalhaven Heads Magpies – Tracey Barrett
  • Bomaderry Swamprats – Lisa McConville
  • Culburra Dolphins – Nicole Lonesborough
  • Gerringong Lions – Jodie Egan
  • Jamberoo Superoos – Cassie Prior
  • Kiama Knights – Kristine Laird
  • Milton Ulladulla Bulldogs – Anika Smith
  • Nowra Warriors – Rach Toovey
  • Shellharbour Sharks – Kristy Rowlands
  • Shellharbour Stingrays – Nicole Coleman
  • Southern Highlands Storm – Jacquelyn Monk
  • St Georges Basin Dragons – Donna Laine
  • Warilla Lake South Gorillas – Nicole Brown
Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners