You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Late mail: Dragons Round 19 team list

St George Illawarra Dragons interim coach Ryan Carr has finalised his squad to face the Raiders in Wollongong in Round 19.

Sione Finau drops out of the squad with Ryan Couchman listed as the replacement player.

Jaydn Su'A (shoulder) has joined Tyrell Sloan on the short-term injured list, with Billy Burns moved into the starting side. Zane Musgrove and Max Feagai are the other two players to drop out of the squad in the 24-hour list. 

Dan Russell has been named to make his NRL debut off the interchange after eight seasons at Queensland Cup level.

The Papua New Guinean international will become St George Illawarra Dragon #266 when he takes the field on Friday night.

Māori All-Stars representative Paul Turner also makes his club debut with the 23-year-old coming in at fullback after Tyrell Sloan was ruled out with a minor calf strain.

Junior Amone comes back into the side at five-eighth with Jayden Sullivan shifting to halfback to cover the absence of skipper Ben Hunt who is out due to State of Origin commitments.

With Hunt unavailable, Blake Lawrie has earnt the captaincy nod for the first time in his 117-game NRL career.

Moses Suli is set to return into the centres after missing last week’s outing due to a head knock. 

Jaiyden Hunt is unavailable for selection after displaying category one signs of concussion in the side’s Knock On Effect Cup win over the Jets on Saturday.

Dragons Round 19 Team List

1. Paul Turner - sponsored by EFEX

2. Mathew Feagai - sponsored by Aspec Masonry

3. Moses Suli - sponsored by Kingsgrove Sports

4. Zac Lomax - sponsored by Floormania

5. Mikaele Ravalawa - sponsored by Wollongong City Jetski

6. Talatau Amone - sponsored by React Cleaning

7. Jayden Sullivan - sponsored by Belle Property

8. Francis Molo - sponsored by UTECH

9. Jacob Liddle - sponsored by Active Forklifts

10. Blake Lawrie (c) - sponsored by Deicorp

11. Ben Murdoch-Masila - sponsored by Tomkat Roofing

22. Billy Burns - sponsored by Shire Steel and Fabrication

13. Jack de Belin - sponsored by TLE Alexandria


14. Moses Mbye - sponsored by TripADeal

15. Michael Molo - sponsored by Jameson Strata Management

16. Toby Couchman - sponsored by Professionals Padstow

17. Dan Russell - sponsored by Classic Sportswear

Replacement player:

19. Ryan Couchman

Casualty Ward

  • Tyrell Sloan (calf, Rd 21)
  • Jaydn Su'A (shoulder, Rd 21)
  • Jaiyden Hunt (head knock, Rd 21)
  • Josh Coric (knee, season)
  • Cody Ramsey (illness, season)
  • Tyrell Fuimaono (hip, indefinite)
Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners