You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
New generation of Junior Blues and Sky Blues

Brydens Lawyers NSW Blues coach Brad Fittler and Harvey Norman NSW Sky Blues coach Kylie Hilder will spearhead a two-day camp for the state’s rising Rugby League stars - CABE Junior Blues and Junior Sky Blues - NSWRL Ignite HQ Centre of Excellence this weekend (19 and 20 November).

A squad of 41 boys has been selected from the Northern Rivers, Newcastle, Illawarra, and Canberra regions along with Sydney metropolitan areas representing the UNE Harold Matthews (U17s) and UNE SG Ball (U19s) Cups, along with the SLE Laurie Daley (U18s) and SLE Andrew Johns (U16s) Cups.

The NSW-based players selected in the Australian Schoolboys will also be attending.

A squad of 25 girls was selected including regional players from the Lisa Fiaola Cup and recent schools-based competitions. Metropolitan-based female players are completing the same course content as part of the weekly Junior Sky Blues Academy, which started last week.

The two-day camp will encompass on-field training, gym work, recovery in addition to sessions on life skills like mental focus, leadership, nutrition and hydration. 

Assistant Origin coach Paul McGregor, and former NSW Origin captain Boyd Cordner will help Fittler with the CABE Junior Blues.

Joint women’s Dally M winner in 2021, Millie Boyle, and former NSW and Jillaroos captain Ruan Sims will assist Hilder with the Junior Sky Blues.

CABE Junior Blues

Tai Blackman (Newcastle Knights), Tylor Bunting (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles), Harry Chadburn (Northern Rivers Titans), Alex Challenor (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks), Alex Conti (Balmain Tigers), Moustafa Dirani (Penrith Panthers), Jaxon Edgar (Penrith Panthers), Samuela Fainu (Manly Warringah Sea Eagles), Joshua Feledy (Macarthur Wests Tigers), Ethan Ferguson (Newcastle Knights), Thomas Fisher (Western Suburbs Magpies), Zach Fittler (Sydney Roosters), Thomas Fletcher (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Charlie Guymer (Parramatta Eels), Jacob Halangahu (St George Illawarra Dragons), Zane Harrison (Northern Rivers Titans), Harrison Hassett (Penrith Panthers), Jack Hilliar (Newcastle Knights), Kyan Hjaltason (Illawarra South Coast Dragons), Harry Hudson (Monaro Colts), Liam Ison (Penrith Panthers), Leo Jacques, Finau Latu (St George Illawarra Dragons), Heath Mason (Western Suburbs Magpies), Jesse McLean (Penrith Panthers), Nick Murphy (Western Rams), Riley Oitmann (Macarthur Wests Tigers), Josah Papalli (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), Venasiotanagifetaua Patuki Case (Sydney Roosters), Michael Roberts (Northern Rivers Titans/Redcliffe Dolphins), Joseph Roddy (Riverina Bulls/Canberra Raiders), Toby Rodwell (Sydney Roosters), Lewish Sargent-Wilson (Illawarra South Coast Dragons), Ethan Sanders (Parramatta Eels), Fletcher Sharpe (Newcastle Knights), Chevy Stewart (Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks/Canberra Raiders), Blaize Talagi (Parramatta Eels), Zachariah Taufa (Illawarra South Coast Dragons), Sam Tuivaiti (Parramatta Eels), Joe Walsh (Sydney Roosters), Mitchell Woods (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs)

Junior Sky Blues

Charlotte Basham (Illawarra Steelers), Brooklyn Blackadder (Greater Northern Tigers), Paige Bohringer (NSWCCC Secondary Schools), Charlotte Boyle (Illawarra Steelers), Sharlize Campbell (Central Coast Roosters), Casey Cowgill (North Coast Bulldogs), Tyra Ekapati (Central Coast Roosters), Yasmin Elabbasi (Northern Rivers Titans), Evie Jones (Greater Northern Tigers), Missy Karaitiana (Western Rams), Taylor Keppie (Western Rams), Ella Knowles (Hunter Sports High), Evah McEwan (Newcastle Knights), Lily McNamara (Greater Northern Tigers), Lailani Montgomery (Central Coast Roosters), Maria Paseka (Illawarra Steelers), Liliana Reardon (Greater Northern Tigers), Maddison Riley (Greater Northern Tigers), Bronte Ryan (NSWCIS Secondary Schools), Emiah Stokes (North Coast Bulldogs), Jaminey Weatherall (Northern Rivers Titans), Katelyn Whitehead (Central Coast Roosters), Lilly-Ann White (Newcastle Knights), Charlee Woods (North Coast Bulldogs), Rhian Yeo (NSWCCC Secondary Schools)


Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners