You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

St George Illawarra coach Anthony Griffin has finalised his 17 ahead of the Dragons' Round 20 clash against the South Sydney Rabbitohs now scheduled for Sunday, August 1 at Brisbane's Suncorp Stadium (6:25pm).

Kaide Ellis will start for the Red V in the front row, pushing Josh Kerr back to the interchange. 

Jordan Pereira joins Matt Dufty and Brayden Wiliame as the players dropped from the Dragons' initial 21-man squad. Cody Ramsey is 18th man.

Jack Bird, Jack de Belin, Blake Lawrie and Josh McGuire's one-game suspensions will be accounted for this weekend following their role in the Shellharbour incident in early-July.

Poasa Faamausili, Billy Burns, Jaiyden Hunt, Kaide Ellis and Jackson Ford are the new faces in the team as a result. Jamayne Taunoa-Brown has also returned to the Warriors prematurely given their recent injury toll.

Dufty and Cody Ramsey (wrist) have been replaced in the 17 by Tyrone Sloan and Corey Norman respectively. Talatau Amone has been named in the centres with Gerard Beale shifting to the wing at the expense of Jordan Pereira.

Zac Lomax and Daniel Alvaro remain unavailable as they continue their individual quarantine.

Tariq Sims will celebrate his 200th NRL game when he runs out for Rockhampton's maiden opportunity to host an NRL fixture.

NRL team for Round 20 v South Sydney Rabbitohs –

1. Tyrell Sloan – sponsored by EFEX
2. Mat Feagai– sponsored by Aspec Masonry
3. Corey Norman – sponsored by Kingsgrove Sports Centre
4. Talatau Amone – sponsored by Floormania
5. Gerard Beale – sponsored by Wollongong Jetski
6. Jayden Sullivan – sponsored by Carinya Village – Jindabyne
7. Ben Hunt (c) – sponsored by Narellan Pools Illawarra
10. Poasa Faamausili – sponsored by Gym Solutions
9. Andrew McCullough – sponsored by Dincel Construction System
17. Kaide Ellis – sponsored by TripADeal
11. Billy Burns – sponsored by Fox and Jones
12. Tyrell Fuimaono – sponsored by Modus Projects
13. Tariq Sims – sponsored by CMG Audio Visual

8. Josh Kerr – sponsored by Sneaky Burger
14. Adam Clune – sponsored by Professionals Padstow
15. Jaiyden Hunt – sponsored by TLE Alexandria
16. Jackson Ford – sponsored by Manna from Heaven

18th man: 18. Cody Ramsey

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners