You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Round 20 venues: Everything you need to know about NRL relocation

The ARL Commission has decided to relocate the NSW and ACT-based teams to South-East Queensland for one month to minimise risk of the season being impacted by Sydney's COVID-19 outbreak.

The eight Sydney-based teams have joined the Dragons, Knights, Raiders, Storm and Central Coast-based Warriors in shifting to dedicated hubs.

While the other teams will be in Queensland for at least a month, Melbourne were also relocated when their city went into its latest lockdown which ended on Wednesday.

All Queensland-based clubs will continue to be based and play home games out of their current home cities.

Clubs will return to Sydney as soon as the Commission believes risk to the competition in NSW has subsided. It is possible the relocations could be longer than one month.

Tickets are on sale for all eight games for round 20 - reserve yours now

Important transport information 

  • Due to Major Track Works affecting the CBD, Buses will replace trains on all lines
  • Check Translink for information on getting to the game, click here
  • Make sure you allow extra time to get to the venue
  • Normal event shuttle buses as well as regular bus routes will be in place

What is the draw for Round 20?

Roosters v Eels, Thursday 7.50pm at BB Print Stadium, Mackay

The Roosters have won four of their past five games against the Eels.

The Eels have not defeated the Roosters twice in the same season since 2007.

Round 20 - Munster, Wighton and Hiku among the ins

Wests Tigers v Warriors, Friday 6pm at Suncorp Stadium

Wests Tigers have been outscored 68-66 in their past two games.

The Warriors have won three of their past four games against Wests Tigers.

Every try from Round 19

Broncos v Cowboys, Friday 8.05pm at Suncorp Stadium

The Broncos have won seven of their past nine games against the Cowboys at Suncorp Stadium.

The Cowboys have conceded 214 points in their past six games.

Get Caught Up: Round 19 must-see moments

Dragons v Rabbitohs, Saturday 3pm at Browne Park, Rockhampton

The Dragons have lost four of their past five games in Queensland.

The Rabbitohs have won their past five games against the Dragons.

Raiders bond turning fortunes around

Knights v Raiders, Saturday 5.30pm at Suncorp Stadium

The Knights have the chance to record three successive wins over the Raiders for the first time since 2001-02.

The Raiders have conceded only 44 points in their past three games.

Flexibility key for Bellamy staying on with Storm

Storm v Panthers, Saturday 7.35pm at Suncorp Stadium

The Storm have won their past 11 games at Suncorp Stadium.

The Panthers have won three of their past five games against the Storm.

Try July funds pass the quarter-million mark in Round 19

Bulldogs v Titans, Sunday 2pm at Cbus Super Stadium

The Bulldogs have conceded 106 points in three games at Cbus Super Stadium this season.

The Titans have won three of their past four games against the Bulldogs.

Sharks v Sea Eagles, Sunday 4.05pm at Moreton Daily Stadium, Redcliffe

The Sharks have won six of their past eight games.

The Sea Eagles have won 11 of their past 13 games against the Sharks.


Head to NRL Pick'Em and get pickin’ to win a share of $100,000 cash every week!

Which clubs have moved?

The eight Sydney sides - Manly, Souths, the Roosters, Wests Tigers, Cronulla, Parramatta, Penrith and Canterbury - plus St George Illawarra from their Wollongong base, along with Melbourne, Canberra, Newcastle and the Warriors, who have been on the Central Coast since last year.

They will be housed at three hubs in the Sunshine Coast, Brisbane and the Gold Coast.

Every club will be permitted a maximum of 41 players and staff while in Queensland.

Will the draw change?

The order of games over the four weeks from rounds 18-21 will not change, nor will the dates and times of when matches are played. 

What will change is the venues for some matches. Games that were to be hosted by Brisbane, North Queensland or Gold Coast will remain as is.

As changes are announced, the NRL draw page will show the updated information.

Where will the relocated matches be played?

The NSW-based teams will play their home games at Cbus Super Stadium Suncorp Stadium or Sunshine Coast Stadium.

Will fans be allowed into the venues?

At this stage, crowds are permitted at Queensland.

How many people will each of the relocated clubs send to Queensland?

Several clubs have already prepared players and staff to be ready for a move, with the NRL requiring Apollo bubble lists of 30 players and 11 staff members to be submitted to head office.

What about the families of players?

The NRL has agreed to pay for families of players to stay at the same hotels as players. They have been granted access and have begun arriving in South-East Queensland.

Is there an impact on the NRLW?

Pre-season training for each of the six NRLW teams in the expanded competition had also been due to start last week, but Project Apollo has now pushed that date back with contingencies for the competition to be worked out.

As more information comes to hand, be sure to visit for all the information.

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners