You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Behind enemy lines: Round 3 v Warriors

The New Zealand Warriors NRLW team have named their mandatory 21-person squad ahead of the Round 3 clash against the St George Illawarra Dragons at ANZ Stadium, Sydney on Saturday, October 17th.

Warriors coach Brad Donald has made moves at halfback and hooker with veteran Hilda Peters switched to the dummy half role and Naomi Kara brought in for her NRLW debut at halfback.

Peters, coming in for Kanyon Paul, will fill her third different position after being used on the wing against the Brisbane Broncos. 

Kara (34) will become the 16th player to debut for the Warriors and the 11th to make her NRLW debut this season. She replaces Simone Smith.

New Zealand Warriors' NRLW squad for Round 3 v St George Illawarra Dragons –

1. Karina Brown

2. Madison Bartlett

3. Shontelle Stowers

4. Evania Pelite

5. Ellia Green

6. Kirra Dibb

7. Naomi Kara

8. Crystal Tamarua

9. Hilda Peters

10. Samantha Economos

11. Shaniah Power

12. Tazmin Gray

13. Georgia Hale


14. Teaghan Hartigan

15. Taimane Levu

16. Simone Smith

17. Michaela Peck

18. Brianna Clark

20. Laken Paitai

23. Kanyon Paul

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners