You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Behind enemy lines: Round 20

The Melbourne Storm have named their mandatory 21-man squad ahead of the Round 20 clash against the St George Illawarra Dragons at Netstrata Jubilee Stadium on Sunday September 27th.

The Storm have made a raft of changes to their side which has second place on the ladder locked up for season 2020. Big names Cameron Smith and Cameron Munster have been rested. 

The changes include debuts for Ricky Leutele and Aaron Pene. Leutele will start in the centres along with Paul Momirovski, who returns from a finger injury which has kept him sidelined since win against the Broncos in Round 11.

Melbourne's Round 20 line-up also features the return of fullback Ryan Papenhuyzen after a two-week absence due to an achilles complaint and a second NRL appearance for young halfback Cooper Johns, who will partner Ryley Jacks in the halves.

Dale Finucane (calf) will be kept off the field for another week, but is expected to return for week one of the finals, along with the other Storm regulars who are sitting out this weekend.

Melbourne Storm's NRL squad for Round 20 v St George Illawarra Dragons –

1. Ryan Papenhuyzen

2. Sandor Earl

3. Ricky Leutele

4. Paul Momirovski

5. Isaac Lumelume

6. Ryley Jacks

7. Cooper Johns

8. Tui Kamikamica

9. Brandon Smith

10. Christian Welch

11. Tom Eisenhuth

12. Chris Lewis

13. Max King


14. Nicho Hynes

15. Darryn Schonig

16. Albert Vete

17. Aaron Pene

18. Aaron Booth

19. Dean Ieremia

20. Trent Loiero

21. Judda Turahui

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners