You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Newcastle Knights have named their mandatory 21-man squad ahead of the Round 19 clash against the St George Illawarra Dragons at McDonald Jones Stadium, Newcastle on Sunday September 20th.

The Newcastle Knights have named Tex Hoy in the No.6 moving from fullback to five-eighth, to accommodate the return of Kalyn Ponga.

Ponga, Hymel Hunt, Phoenix Crossland and Mitch Barnett rejoin the team after a week off.

Former Dragon Kurt Mann will miss the match as a result of a one-week suspension and is replaced by Chris Randall in the No.9 jersey.

Adding fuel to fire, the match will also contest the fifth installment of the Alex McKinnon Cup. 

Newcastle Knights' NRL squad for Round 19 v St George Illawarra Dragons –

1. Kalyn Ponga

2. Edrick Lee

3. Enari Tuala 

4. Hymel Hunt

5. Starford To'a

6. Tex Hoy

7. Mitchell Pearce  

8. David Klemmer

9. Chris Randall

10. Daniel Saifiti

11. Lachlan Fitzgibbon

12. Aidan Guerra

13. Mitch Barnett


14. Phoenix Crossland

 15. Jacob Saifiti 

16. Herman Ese'ese

17. Sione Mata'utia 

18. Josh King

19. Pasami Saulo

20. Mason Lino

21. Tautau Moga 

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners