You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Dragons announce 2020 home venue structure

The St George Illawarra Dragons have today announced their home game venue structure for the 2020 NRL Telstra Premiership season.

St George Illawarra will split their home game allocation evenly between Wollongong and Sydney with WIN Stadium to host six games and Netstrata Jubilee Stadium, Kogarah to host five games in addition to the Dragons' traditional Anzac Day clash against the Sydney Roosters at the Sydney Cricket Ground.

Other than the Dragons' home game against the Roosters on Anzac Day, the exact details of opponents and days played, as well as venue availability, won't be determined until the NRL draw is released later this year.

"The 2020 schedule will see the Dragons play 11 of our 12 home games at our traditional Kogarah and Wollongong venues," Dragons CEO Brian Johnston said.

"Next season also sees the Dragons host the biggest game of the regular season as a home game, the traditional Anzac Day clash against the Roosters at the SCG."

Mudgee's Glen Willow Stadium and the Central West of New South Wales will still play an important role in the Dragons' 2020 campaign with the annual Charity Shield against the South Sydney Rabbitohs set down for the pre-season.

The Dragons' 2020 Red V Membership program will go on sale next week following today's home venue allocation announcement.


  • Six games at WIN Stadium, Wollongong
  • Five games at Netstrata Jubilee Stadium, Kogarah
  • The traditional Anzac Day clash at the Sydney Cricket Ground
Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners