You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
24-hour warning: Round 22 v Sharks

St George Illawarra coach Paul McGregor has trimmed his squad to 19 ahead of the Dragons' Round 22 clash against the Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks at Pointsbet Stadium on Sunday, August 18.

Winger Jason Saab has been ruled out with foot soreness, and has been replaced in the side Zac Lomax.

Dragons Head of Athletic Performance Nathan Pickworth will provide an injury update when all necessary information regarding Saab is available.

Reece Robson is the other player to drop out of the Tuesday's initial squad.

NRL squad for Round 22 v Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks –

1. Corey Norman – sponsored by Illawarra Mercury/St George & Sutherland Shire Leader
21. Zac Lomax – sponsored by Tosich Group Construction
3. Euan Aitken – sponsored by University of Wollongong
4. Tim Lafai – sponsored by Kingsgrove Sports Centre
5. Mikaele Ravalawa – sponsored by SMAI
6. Gareth Widdop (c) – sponsored by Dynamic Projects
7. Ben Hunt – sponsored by Paul's Customs and Forwarding Solutions
8. James Graham – sponsored by EFEX
9. Cameron McInnes – sponsored by Floormania
10. Paul Vaughan – sponsored by My Muscle Chef
11. Patrick Kaufusi – sponsored by Wollongong Jetski
12. Luciano Leilua – sponsored by Stonemasons & Landscapers (since 1970)
13. Tyson Frizell – sponsored by Val Morgan

14. Jeremy Latimore – sponsored by Dincel Construction System
15. Korbin Sims – sponsored by Stonemasons & Landscapers (since 1970)
16. Blake Lawrie – sponsored by Professionals Padstow
17. Jackson Ford – sponsored by Domus Lighting
18. Tristan Sailor
19. Josh Kerr

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners