You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NSWRL names Canterbury Cup NSW Residents team

The NSWRL is pleased to announce the Canterbury Cup NSW Residents team to take on the XXXX Queensland Residents team at Dolphin Stadium in Redcliffe on Sunday 12 May.

The game will be televised on 9GEM and boasts an array of talent from the Canterbury Cup NSW competition including 2018 Five-Eighth of the Year Connor Tracey, established NRL players Brock Lamb and Christian Crichton, and last year’s Grand Final hero Morgan Harper.

The team, to be coached by Shane Millard, will be aiming to maintain their winning record in the fixture after downing Queensland 36-20 in the same match before State of Origin II at Sydney’s ANZ Stadium last year.

The Canterbury Cup NSW Residents match will be preceded by the under 18s National Junior Final which will see the Illawarra Steelers fresh off their win over Manly Warringah Sea Eagles in the SG Ball Cup Grand Final in action against Tweed Seagulls.

The match, which was won by the Penrith Panthers last year, will be live streamed by and will feature True Blue Jamie Soward as part of the commentary team.

The NSWRL has also announced the Ron Massey Cup Representative team to face Newcastle Rebels at Maitland Sportsground on Saturday 11 May. The match will lead to a NSW Pioneers team being chosen to face the XXXX Queensland Rangers at Souths Logan Magpies on Sunday 30 June.

Canterbury Cup NSW Residents: Kieran Moss (North Sydney Bears), Christian Crichton (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), Reubenn Rennie (Mounties), Morgan Harper (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), Brian Too (Penrith Panthers), Connor Tracey (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Brock Lamb (North Sydney Bears), JJ Collins (Mounties), Billy Brittain (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Lloyd Perrett (Blacktown Workers Sea Eagles), Dean Britt (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Beau Fermor (Newcastle Knights), Josh Curran (North Sydney Bears), Keaon Koloamatangi (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Reece Robson (St George Illawarra Dragons), Renouf To’omaga (Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs), Tom Amone (South Sydney Rabbitohs), Tyson Gamble (Western Suburbs Magpies), Matheson Johns (Penrith Panthers), Tony Satini (Mounties). Coach: Shane Millard.

Ron Massey Cup Representative Team: Eddie Alono (Mounties), David Baumann (Hills District Bulls), Sam Duggan (c) (Mounties), Maniko Filno (St Marys Saints), Pat Hollis St Marys Saints), Jerry Key (Asquith Magpies), Ryan King (Mounties), Anthony Layoun (Mounties), Jack Morris (Cabramatta), Zach Nicholls (Cabramatta),  Antonio Pelesasa (Asquith Magpies), Matt Place (Asquith Magpies), Piki Rogers (Wentworthville Magpies), Harry Seijka (Hills District Bulls), Omar Slaimankhel (Western Suburbs Magpies), Wil Solway (Asquith Magpies), Lachlan Stein (Glebe-Burwood Wolves), Magnus Stromquist (Asquith Magpies). Coach: Jarred Farlow.

Newcastle Rebels: Sam Keenan (Western Suburbs Rosellas), Mao Uta (Western Suburbs Rosellas), Blake Andrews (Western Suburbs Rosellas), Tyme Dow Nikau (Kurri Kurri Bulldogs), Matt Hay (Macquarie Scorpions), Chad O’Donnell (Western Suburbs Rosellas), Ryan Walsh (Western Suburbs Rosellas), Tama Koopu (Western Suburbs Rosellas), Alex Langbridge (Western Suburbs Rosellas), Brendan Simpson (South Newcastle Lions), Jake Lawrence (South Newcastle Lions), Pat Matautia (Western Suburbs Rosellas), Mitch Cullen (Kurri Kurri Bulldogs), Isiah Cooper Tetevano (Cessnock Goannas), Jarom Haines (Kurri Kurri Bulldogs), Liam Higgins (Macquarie Scorpions), Matt Herman (Western Suburbs Rosellas), Luke Higgins (South Newcastle Lions), Cameron King (South Newcastle Lions), Jayden Butterfield (Maitland Pickers). Coach: Matt Lantry.

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners