You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

Newcastle Knights coach Nathan Brown has named his mandatory 21-man squad to face the St George Illawarra Dragons at McDonald Jones Stadium on Sunday, April 7.

Injury and form have dictated plenty of changes to the Knights following their last start loss to the Canberra Raiders.

Kalyn Ponga will start his first game at fullback in season 2019, with Kurt Mann shifting to the bench and Mason Lino named at five-eighth for his club debut. Daniel Saifiti also replaces James Gavet on the interchange.

Newcastle Knights squad: Round 4 v Dragons –

1. Kalyn Ponga

2. Edrick Lee

3. Hymel Hunt

4. Jesse Ramien

5. Shaun Kenny-Dowall

6. Mason Lino

7. Mitchell Pearce

8. David Klemmer

9. Danny Levi

10. Tim Glasby

11. Lachlan Fitzgibbon

12. Sione Mata'utia

13. Mitchell Barnett


14. Kurt Mann

15. Aidan Guerra

16. Daniel Saifiti

17. Josh King

18. Herman Ese'ese

19. Brodie Jones

20. Jamie Buhrer

21. Tautau Moga

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners