You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Lower grade teams: Round 4 v Knights

St George Illawarra Canterbury Cup NSW coach Mat Head and Jersey Flegg coach Willie Talau have named their Round 4 teams to play the Newcastle Knights.

The CC Dragons will play as curtain-raiser to the NRL on Sunday, April 7 at McDonalds Jones Stadium while the Jersey Flegg Dragons will play the day before at Charlestown's St John's Oval.

Last weekend was a mixed bag for the Dragons' lower grade sides. The young Dragons recorded their first win of the season while the CC Dragons were pipped at the post, losing by two points. Both sides faced the Penrith Panthers.

Canterbury Cup team: Round 4 v Knights –

1. Tristan Sailor
2. Lachlan Maranta
3. Shaun Sauni-Esau
4. Steven Marsters
5. Jonus Pearson
6. Jai Field
7. Adam Clune
8. Lachlan Timm
9. Reece Robson
10. Mitch Allgood
11. Charly Runciman
12. Jackson Ford
13. Joe Lovodua


14. Eli Levido
16. Pio Sokobalavu
17. Matt Sheppard
22. Topiese Taufa

Jersey Flegg team: Round 4 v Knights –

1. Cody Ramsey
2. Sam McCann
3. Dante Lusio
4. Jiye Ellis
5. Jason Saab
6. Tyler Moon
7. Blair Grant
8. Bailey Dickinson
9. Blake Barbuto
10. Eddie Blacker
11. Luke Gale (c)
12. Matthew Delbanco
13. Shalom O'Ofou


14. Jalal Bazzaz
15. Hudson Spicer
16. Matthew Nicholson
18. Ben Fulton
19. Jye McRae
20. Ethan George

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners