You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Dragons 2019 Canterbury Cup draw released

The St George Illawarra Dragons' Canterbury Cup draw has been released for the upcoming 2019 season.

The Dragons finished one game out from last year's grand final in 2018, losing out to eventual competition premiers and NRL State Championship winners in the Bulldogs.

"We have been trying to get the boys as fit as we can and as strong as we can. We have progressed four or five Jersey Flegg Under-20s players from last year and have had a turnover of new faces otherwise," Dragons Canterbury Cup coach Mat Head said of his new look squad.

"They're all still young guys with a dream of making it in the NRL so they're all working hard towards that."

For Dragons members, partners and fans unable to make CC fixtures, a quarter of the CC Dragons' games will be on television, with two fixtures scheduled to be broadcasted live on Channel Nine and a further four to be shown on Fox League.

The CC Dragons will also play their part in the Round 10 Magic Round by taking a home game against the Newcastle Knights to Newtown's Henson Park as part of a scheduled triple header.

2019 Dragons Canterbury Cup draw:

Round 1 v Mounties                 March 15, 6pm                           Aubrey Keech Reserve

Round 2 v Souths                      March 23, 2pm                           Redfern Oval

Round 3 v Panthers                  March 30, 12:50pm*                Panthers Stadium

Round 4 v Knights                     April 7, 3:55pm                          McDonald Jones Stadium

Round 5 v Bulldogs                  April 14, 1:45pm                       Jubilee Stadium

Round 6 v Sea Eagles               April 20, 5:15pm                       WIN Stadium

Round 7 v North Sydney        April 26, 7:30pm                       North Sydney Oval

Round 8 v Wentworthville    May 5, 1:50pm                            Bankwest Stadium

Round 9 v BYE

Round 10 v Knights                  May 19, 3:30pm                         Henson Park

Round 11 v Newtown              May 26, 1:45pm                         WIN Stadium

Round 12 v Wests                     June 2, 1:05pm^                         Jubilee Stadium

Round 13 v Warriors               June 8, 2:50pm*                         Mt Smart Stadium

Round 14 v Blacktown           June 16, 3pm                               HE Laybutt Sporting Complex

Round 15 v Panthers               June 29, 4pm                               WIN Stadium

Round 16 v Newtown              July 6, 3pm                                   Henson Park

Round 17 v Mounties              July 14, 3:45pm                          WIN Stadium

Round 18 v Wests                     July 20, 3pm                                Leichhardt Oval

Round 19 v Souths                    July 28, 1:05pm^                       WIN Stadium

Round 20 v Wentworthville August 4, 1:45pm                      Jubilee Stadium

Round 21 v Norths                    August 10, 12:50pm*           Jubilee Stadium

Round 22 v BYE

Round 23 v Warriors               August 24, 5:15pm                Jubilee Stadium

Round 24 v Bulldogs                August 31, 12:50pm*            Belmore Oval

* Denotes games live on Fox League
^ Denotes games live on Channel Nine

Dragons 2019 home game schedule:





Round 2 v Souths

Thursday, March 21 (7:50pm)

Jubilee Stadium

NRL only

Round 5 v Bulldogs

Sunday, April 14 (4:05pm)

Jubilee Stadium


Round 6 v Manly

Saturday, April 20 (7:35pm)

WIN Stadium


Round 10 v Knights

Sunday, May 19 (2pm)

Glen Willow Stadium             


Round 11 v Sharks

Sunday, May 26 (4:05pm)    

WIN Stadium


Round 15 v Cowboys

Friday, June 28 (6pm)

WIN Stadium

NRL only

Round 16 v Storm

Thursday, July 4 (7:50pm)

WIN Stadium

NRL only

Round 17 v Raiders

Sunday, July 14 (6:10pm)

WIN Stadium


Round 20 v Eels

Sunday, August 4 (4:05pm)

Jubilee Stadium


Round 21 v Titans

Saturday, August 10 (3pm)

Jubilee Stadium


Round 23 v Roosters

Saturday, August 24 (7:35pm)

Jubilee Stadium


Round 24 v Tigers

Sunday, September 1 (4:05pm)

Sydney Cricket Ground

NRL only


Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners