You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

The Dragons Community team have had a busy end to the year, assisting with the presentation of 28 Dragons Medals to local high schools from within the Dragons catchment.

The club was especially proud to see a large number of high schools award the Dragons Medal at their end of year awards this year.

Dragons Medal recipients are selected by teachers at each school based on the criteria that the player displays great team work, respects all players and officials and represents their school with pride win, lose or draw. 

Dragons players Luciano Leilua and Zac Lomax were on hand at their former high schools Endeavour High and Figtree HS (respectively) to personally present the awards. Ambassadors Matt Cooper and Kezie Apps have also presented awards at a number of schools across the local area.

Below is the full list of the Dragons Medal recipients for 2018. 

Albion Park High School: Jay Weaver
Bomaderry High School: Jake Soames
Bulli High School: Michael Mouawad
Cedars Christian College: Rhianna Wilson
Corrimal High School: Brendon Tiere
Dapto HS: Joel Kellner
Endeavour Sports High School: Luciano Svagelli
Edmund Rice College: Bailey Antrobus
Figtree High School: Denim Havili
GRC Oatley: Jasmine Thompson
Holy Spirit College: Sean Payne
Illawarra Sports High School: Jalal Bazzaz
James Cook Technology High School: Dimitri Petsoglou
Kanahooka High School: Jannali Eldridge
Kingsgrove High School: Leon Katsiaras
Kogarah High School: Kellie Phenhphulphok
Kogarah Marist: Toby Gormley Mecham
Lake Illawarra High School: Jye Heath
Nowra High School: Jayden Brody
Oak Flats High School: Khang Lee
Shoalhaven High School: Kaleb Stewart
Sydney Technical High School: Kaito Callan
St George Christian School: Jethro  Hieswanto
St Josephs Catholic High School: Mitchell Heffernan
Ulladulla HS: Meg Buchanan
Warilla High School: Trey Barlow
Woonona High School: Corey Snelson
Vincentia High Schools: Stella Dillon

Meg Bachanan from Ulladulla HS
Meg Bachanan from Ulladulla HS
Kaleb Stewart from Shoalhaven HS
Kaleb Stewart from Shoalhaven HS
Michale Mouawad from Bulli HS
Michale Mouawad from Bulli HS
Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners