You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Dragons quartet named for Kiwis

St George Illawarra quartet Leeson Ah Mau, Honey Hireme, Raecene McGregor and Steven Marsters have been named in New Zealand squads for the upcoming Tests later this month.

Departing front-rower Ah Mau will cap off his time at the Red V by playing against Australia on October 13, before heading over to the United Kingdom for a three-Test series against England.

NRL Holden Women's Premiership duo Hireme and McGregor have been picked for the Kiwi Ferns to face the Jillaroos – who earlier named a whopping seven Dragons – on October 13 at Auckland's Mt Smart Stadium.

Marsters has been named to play for the Junior Kiwis once again to face teammates Reece Robson and Zac Lomax, the duo earlier named for the Junior Kangaroos.

New Zealand Kiwis squad (alphabetical) –

Leeson Ah Mau, Gerard Beale, Adam Blair, Jesse Bromwich, Kenny Bromwich, James Fisher-Harris, Corey Harawira-Naera, Jahrome Hughes, Jamayne Isaako, Shaun Johnson, Issac Liu, Joseph Manu, Esan Marsters, Ken Maumalo, Kodi Nikorima, Isaiah Papali'i, Kevin Proctor, Jordan Rapana, Brandon Smith, Joseph Tapine, Martin Taupau, Jared Waerea-Hargreaves, Dallin Watene-Zelezniak.

Kiwi Ferns (listed by NRLW team) –


New Zealand Warriors: Raquel Anderson-Pitman, Apii Nicholls, Langi Veainu, Amber Kani, Annetta-Claudia Nuuausala, Aieshaleigh Smalley, Laura Mariu, *Onjeurlina Leiataua, *Masuisuimatamaalii Tauasa-Pauaraisa; Brisbane Broncos: Ngatokotoru Arakua, Karley Te Kawa, Kimiora Nati, Teuila Fotu-Moala, Maitua Feterika, *Lavinia Gould, Lilieta Maumau; St George Illawarra Dragons: Honey Hireme, Raecene McGregor; Sydney Roosters: Nita Maynard

Junior Kiwis team (listed by NRL team) –

North Queensland Cowboys: Emry Pere, Peter Hola, Sean Mullany; New Zealand Warriors: Joe Vuna, Isaiah Papali’i, Chanel Harris-Tavita, Hayze Perham, Tom Ale, Paul Turner; South Sydney Rabbitohs: Lucky Ta’avale, Mawene Hiroti; St George Illawarra Dragons: Steven Marsters; Canterbury Bankstown Bulldogs: Morgan Harper; Melbourne Storm: Kelma Tuilagi, Kayleb Milne; Penrith Panthers: Dean Blore; Canberra Raiders: Paul Roache; Brisbane Broncos: Jordan Riki; Cronulla Sharks: Jackson Ferris



Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners