You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
13 Dragons named in Prime Minister's XIII squads

13 St George Illawarra Dragons players have been named to represent the two Prime Minister's XIII teams to play Papua New Guinea in Port Moresby on Saturday, October 6.

Four NRL and nine Women's Premiership Dragons players will represent their respective Prime Minister XII teams against the Kumuls and Orchids respectively.

Ben Hunt, Tyson Frizell, Reece Robson and Zac Lomax will represent the men's side with coach Mal Meninga opting for a mix of youth and experience ahead of the junior and senior Kangaroos squads being named in the coming weeks.

They will oppose Dragons winger Nene Macdonald who was named to play for the Kumuls on Tuesday.

 "We have struck a good balance by including some of our more experienced representative players to play alongside some very talented young players," Meninga said.

"A strong performance in Port Moresby on Saturday week will go some way to helping decide the final squads we take across to New Zealand for the upcoming Tests."

NRL Holden Women's Premiership octet Rikeya Horne, Shakiah Tungai, Hannah Southwell, Keeley Davis, Asipau Mafi, Talesha Quinn and Holli Wheeler will also represent the Dragons against Papua New Guinea.

Dragons Women's Premiership development player and St George Tarsha Gale Cup representative Aaliyah Fasavalu-Fa'amausili will also play for the Women's Prime Minister's XIII.

Australian Prime Minister's XIII men's squad

1. Corey Allen (Brisbane Broncos)
2. Zac Lomax (St George Illawarra Dragons)
3. Jesse Ramien (Cronulla Sharks)
4. Brian Kelly (Manly Sea Eagles)
5. Nick Cotric (Canberra Raiders)
6. Jake Clifford (North Queensland Cowboys)
7. Daly Cherry-Evans (c) (Manly Sea Eagles)
8. David Klemmer (Canterbury Bulldogs)
9. Ben Hunt (St George Illawarra Dragons)
10. Jordan McLean (North Queensland Cowboys)
11. Tyson Frizell (St George Illawarra Dragons)
12. Tyrone Peachey (Penrith Panthers)
13. Jake Trbojevic (Manly Sea Eagles)
14. Aaron Woods (Cronulla Sharks)
15. Reagan Campbell-Gillard (Penrith Panthers)
16. Matt Prior (Cronulla Sharks)
17. Chad Townsend (Cronulla Sharks)
18. Gehamat Shibasaki (Brisbane Broncos)
19. Reece Robson (St George Illawarra Dragons)
20. Enari Tuala (North Queensland Cowboys)

Australian Prime Minister's XIII women's squad

1. Rikeya Horne (St George Illawarra Dragons)
2. Shakiah Tungai (St George Illawarra Dragons)
3. Hannah Southwell (St George Illawarra Dragons)
4. Patricia Raikadroka (Mounties)
5. Rhiannon Revell-Blair (Brothers Ipswich)
6. Keeley Davis (St George Illawarra Dragons)
7. Quincy Dodd (Sydney Roosters)
8. Rebecca Young (c) (CRL Newcastle)
9. Juraea Turner (Ellenbrook Rabbitohs – WA)
10. Asipau Mafi (St George Illawarra Dragons)
11. Sally Dwyer (Parkes Spacemen)
12. Talesha Quinn (St George Illawarra Dragons)
13. Holli Wheeler (St George Illawarra Dragons)
14. Michaela Peck (ADF)
15. Naivada George (Werribee Bears – Vic)
16. Eliza Wilson (Canterbury Bulldogs)
17. Aaliyah Fasavalu-Fa'amausili (St George Illawarra Dragons)
18. Melanie Howard (St George Illawarra Dragons)
19. Sarah Togatuki (Sydney Roosters)

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners