You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
NRL team: Round 22 v Parramatta Eels

St George Illawarra coach Paul McGregor has named his mandatory 21-man squad ahead of the Dragons' Round 22 clash against the Parramatta Eels at ANZ Stadium on Saturday, August 11.

Front-rower Paul Vaughan (syndesmosis) has been ruled out, with Leeson Ah Mau named to start and Blake Lawrie coming on to the bench.

Positively, Nene Macdonald (foot) is also a chance of returning after being named in the reserves, while Jacob Host (shoulder) and Hame Sele join the extended squad in place of Patrick Herbert and Mitchell Allgood.

Back-rower Tariq Sims will also play his 150th NRL game against the Parramatta Eels.

NRL squad for Round 22 v Parramatta Eels:

1. Matt Dufty – sponsored by Illawarra Mercury/St George & Sutherland Shire Leader
2. Jordan Pereira – sponsored by Relativity in the Loop
3. Euan Aitken – sponsored by University of Wollongong
4. Tim Lafai – sponsored by Kingsgrove Sports Centre
5. Jason Nightingale– sponsored by SMAI
6. Gareth Widdop (c) – sponsored by Dynamic Projects
7. Ben Hunt– sponsored by Paul's Customs and Forwarding Solutions
8. James Graham – sponsored by EFEX                                                  
9. Cameron McInnes – sponsored by Floormania
10. Leeson Ah Mau – sponsored by My Muscle Chef
11. Tyson Frizell – sponsored by Val Morgan
12. Tariq Sims – sponsored by Stonemasons & Landscapers (since 1970)
13. Jack de Belin – sponsored by Wollongong Jetski

14. Jeremy Latimore – sponsored by Addbuild Additions
15. Kurt Mann – sponsored by Wollongong Diagnostics
16. Blake Lawrie – sponsored by Westfund
17. Luciano Leilua – sponsored by Domus Lighting
18. Jacob Host
19. Nene Macdonald
20. Zac Lomax
21. Hame Sele

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners