You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content

St George Illawarra Dragons and Parramatta Eels have been crowned premiers of the 2017-18 NSW Wheelchair Rugby League season, winning the Tier One and Tier Two Grand Finals, respectively. 

2017-18 Tier One Minor Premiers the Dragons capped an impressive season with a commanding 16-point grand final win, with captain Craig Cannane named the Man of the Match in the victory. 

“Congratulations to all the athletes, officials, fans and volunteers on what was one of the closest Finals series ever to be played,” said Wheelchair Rugby League Australia Director, Joseph Chidiac. 

“The winners and runners up must be commended on playing in the true spirit of the game.”


Tier One (Cup)

Penrith Panthers

Canterbury-Bankstown Bulldogs

Cronulla-Sutherland Sharks

St. George Illawarra Dragons


Tier Two (Plate)

Penrith Panthers (Womens)

Parramatta Eels

Wests Tigers

Canberra Raiders


Finals Results:


Tier One, Preliminary Final* Canterbury-Bankstown 76 def. Cronulla-Sutherland 64.

Tier Two, Preliminary Final 1 Parramatta 38 def. Penrith (Womens) 14.

Tier Two, Preliminary Final 2 – Wests Tigers 18 def. Canberra Raiders 14.

Tier Two, Grand Final – Parramatta 18 def. Wests Tigers 4.

Tier One, Grand Final – St George Illawarra 52 def. Canterbury-Bankstown 36.

Jeremy Doyle Award (Man of the Match, Cup Final) – Craig Cannane


*Minor Premiers St George Illawarra Dragons automatically progressed to the Tier One Grand Final.


Images: William A Stewart

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners

View All Partners