You have skipped the navigation, tab for page content
Womens Intersate Challenge at Win Stadium,Wollongong . Picture : Gregg Porteous

St George Illawarra Ambassadors Kezie Apps and Sam Bremner have been named in the Jillaroos' 2017 Women's Rugby League World Cup squad.

The squad includes 16 World Cup debutants, as well as five players who have captained Australia this year in Bremner, Karina Brown, Steph Hancock, Renae Kunst and Ruan Sims.

Donald said that every Jillaroos team member this year – either playing in matches or as part of training camps – had contributed to elevating the team to its highest professional point.

"Every member of the Jillaroos has had the opportunity to press for selection across training camps and matches this year and there is no doubt that we are committed to our goal of retaining the World Cup," Donald said.

"It seems a long time since we first sat down as a group and discussed what we wanted to achieve in 2017.

"Pleasingly, we have ticked off several objectives, but retaining the World Cup remains at the top of the list."

Tickets to the Women’s Rugby League World Cup tournament are available from, with prices starting from $10 for triple header pool games. 

Those 15 years or under and concession holders can gain entry for free to women’s pool matches.

Further information on the Women’s Rugby League World Cup, including the full draw, can be found at

2017 Harvey Norman Jillaroos World Cup Squad (in alphabetical order):

Kezie Apps * – Helensburgh (NSW)
Chelsea Baker * – Wallabies Gladstone (QLD)
Heather Ballinger – Wests Panthers (QLD)
Annette Brander * – Beerwah Bulldogs (QLD)
Brittany Breayley * – Brothers Ipswich (QLD)
Sam Bremner – Helensburgh (NSW)
Ali Brigginshaw – Brothers Ipswich (QLD)
Karina Brown – Easts Tigers (QLD)
Nakia Davis-Welsh * – Redfern All Blacks (NSW)
Vanessa Foliaki * – Easts Tigers (NSW)
Steph Hancock – Easts Tigers (QLD)
Isabelle Kelly * – North Newcastle (NSW)
Renae Kunst – Wests Panthers (QLD)
Corban McGregor * – Cronulla-Caringbah (NSW)
Caitlin Moran * – North Newcastle (NSW)
Lavina O’Mealey * – Redfern All Blacks (NSW)
Talesha Quinn * – Cronulla-Caringbah (NSW)
Ruan Sims – Cronulla-Caringbah (NSW)
Maddie Studdon * – Redfern All Blacks (NSW)
Zahara Temara * – Burleigh Bears (QLD)
Simaima Taufa * – Mounties (NSW)
Elianna Walton – Greenacre (NSW)
Meg Ward * – Northern Territory (NT)
Rebecca Young * – North Newcastle (NSW)

* Denotes World Cup debutant

Acknowledgement of Country

St George Illawarra Dragons respect and honour the Traditional Custodians of the land and pay our respects to their Elders past, present and future. We acknowledge the stories, traditions and living cultures of Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders peoples, where our games are played, our programs are conducted and in the communities we support.

Major Partner

Apparel Partners

Icon Partners